Lakers First-Round Playoff Schedule Has Been Released

The Los Angeles Lakers and other teams have finally received their playoff schedule. LeBron James, Anthony Davis, and their teammates will open the first-round playoff series on Tuesday at 6 p.m. PT against the Memphis Grizzlies or the Portland Trail Blazers.

The Grizzlies and Trail Blazers will take part in the league’s first-ever play-in tournament for the eight seed this weekend.

The Trail Blazers (35-39) own the eighth place and Memphis (34-39) is in ninth. Players will have the first play-in game in Saturday at 11:30 a.m. PT on ABC. If they need to go for a second game, the NBA has schedule it for Sunday at 1:30 p.m. PT.

Lakers players will follow the playoff schedule

The Trail Blazers need one win to move on. Memphis has to win both games to enter the playoff run.

The Los Angeles Lakers have clinched the top seed in the conference for the first time since 2010. LeBron’s team finished the season with a 52-19 record.

Game 1: Tuesday, August 18, at 6 p.m. PT on TNT

Game 2: Thursday, August 20, at 6 p.m. PT on ESPN

Game 3: Saturday, August 22, at 5:30 p.m. PT on ABC

Game 4: Monday, August 24, at 6 p.m. PT on TNT

Game 5, if necessary: Wednesday, August 26, TBD

Game 6, if necessary: Friday, August 28, TBD

Game 7, if necessary: Sunday, August 30, TBD

The Los Angeles Lakers struggled inside the bubble, and the offense didn’t have the best game when compared to other teams. But, the Lakers didn’t really have to try too hard to stay on the top because they did a good job prior to the hiatus. Other teams had to play their best basketball to keep their seed. LA was on the top, and they had all the talent they needed to stay there.

This will be a wild postseason, and LA is ready for this. They have been waiting for this brilliant moment for a really long time. Now is their time to shine and LeBron can’t wait to win his fourth ring. Davis would love to have his ring too.