New England Patriots Revealed Opening 53-Man Roster

The preseason is over now, and the New England Patriots have done some serious trimming. The 53-man roster is already created, and some of the players had to go before the start of the regular season.

The Patriots managed to trim the roster down to 53 players, and Saturday was the deadline. We witnessed many roster moves, and the team released the players who didn’t really have a good game in the preseason.

The spot of cornerback Jason McCourty and the battle between Mike Gillislee and Jeremy Hill were the hottest topics after the preseason finale against the Giants.

McCourty made the roster after the trade of safety Jordan Richards. Hill edged out Gillislee in the battle for the roster spot.

The Patriots can freely say that they have finished their task. The 53-man roster is ready for the big game.
Tom Brady and Brian Hoyer will be the quarterbacks in the team, as Danny Etling was removed. However, Etling still has enough chance to make the training squad.

James White, Rex Burkhead, Sony Michel, Jeremy Hill and James Develin will be the running backs. It was more than clear that Jeremy Hill will gave the final roster spot.

Rob Gronkowski, Dwayne Allen, Jacob Hollister and Ryan Izzo will make the tight end line. The team reworked Allen’s contract, and reduced his salary. But, Allen is still in the game. Gronkowski had his own contract change, too. The team added $4.3 million to his deal.

Chris Hogan, Phillip Dorsett, Cordarrelle Patterson and Matthew Slater are the wide receivers in the final equation. Julian Edelman will join the team after the fourth game of the regular season.

Trent Brown, Marcus Cannon, LaAdrian Waddle, David Andrews, Joe Thuney, Shaq Mason, and Ted Karras are lined along the O-line.

Danny Shelton, Malcom Brown, Adam Butler, and Lawrence Guy will stand strong at the defensive line.

Dont’a Hightower, Kyle Van Noy, Elandon Roberts, Ja’Whaun Bentley and Nicholas Grigsby are the linebackers.
Trey Flowers, Derek Rivers, Deatrich Wise Jr., Keionta Davis, Adrian Clayborn and Geneo Grissom defend the game at the defensive end.

The corner back portion consists of Stephon Gilmore, Eric Rowe, Duke Dawson, J.C. Jackson, Jonathan Jones, Keion Crossen and Jason McCourty.

Devin McCourty, Patrick Chung, Duron Harmon, Nate Ebner and Brandon King are on the safety spot.
Stephen Gostkowski (kicker), Ryan Allen (punter) and Joe Cardona (longsnapper) are the specialists.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *